top of page
braditude54

Homemade Almond Milk

Hey y'all! As many of you know, I have been vegetarian for about a year and a half now. I'm always looking for new recipes to try. My main goal is to cook from home more often with my husband seeing as he has always dreamed of becoming a 5 star chef. I found this recipe on TikTok (@simplykimble). She took almonds and turned them into her own homemade almond milk! I was amazed by how easy the process seemed and took it upon myself to try it right away. I don't have a blender, so I resorted to our Nutri bullet which worked just as well in my opinion!


*REMEMBER: 1 cup of almonds = 3 cups of water*


Step 1: Measure a cup of raw almonds and place them in a mason jar. Fill the jar with water and store it in the fridge overnight.





Step 2: Strain the almonds and rinse.



Step 3: Pour the full cup of almonds into the blender along with 3 cups of cold water. (1/2 cup of almonds and 1.5 cups of water into the Nutri bullet if you don't have a blender - it has to be broken down into two batches due to the small space)




Step 4: Blend.



Step 5: Strain the mixture over a bowl, making sure to keep any almond chunks out of your mixture, leaving just the milk in the bowl.



Step 6: If you want flavoured almond milk, this would be the time to add it. I added 4 teaspoons of vanilla extract to my husband's preference, creating a rich, creamy, vanilla almond milk. Stir well.


Step 7: Pour the milk from the bowl into a bottle of your choice and voila! You now have homemade almond milk in your fridge!



There you have it! Your own homemade almond milk! This whole process took about a total of an hour roughly for me. My favourite part about this isn't even the taste (although delicious), it's actually how quick and easy it is to make in the comfort of my own home. I'll defintely be buying almonds in bulk and making our milk from here on out!

Give it a try if you'd like and let me know how you liked it or what flavour you added to it!


Catch y'all later!


- B-Raditude

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page