top of page
braditude54

A Break

Hey y'all,


I know it's been awhile since I posted last. To be completely honest, life has gotten pretty crazy lately, making it almost impossible to keep track of everything (including my own head!) I took a few weeks off to relax and try to figure some stuff out. Today, I had a hearing regarding my ODSP application. As most of you know by now, I suffer with a range of physical and mental conditions that prevent me from living like every other 22 year old out there. After a year of fighting, I've had to take it to a tribunal hearing.


I have been overly anxious all month and have been procrastinating literally everything. My mind and body are overwhelmed, exhasuted. After ten years of fighting and advocating for myself, I'm beginning to get tired of fighting. My chest hurts with the amount of anxiety I feel today, as if there's a weight on my chest, preventing me from breathing. I'm doing my best, but sometimes it doesn't feel like enough. On top of all that, my husband started a new job just last week then caught the stomach flu and has been off since Tuesday. Needless to say, it may be a little while until things get back on track around here.


Thank you for being patient with me.


- B-Raditude

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

TW: Anxiety

Hey y'all, Please be advised that today's post may be triggering for some. Read with caution. I was diagnosed with a severe panic...

A New Novel

Hey y'all! Well, I've got a crazy update for anyone who reads these! I've been working on my latest novel for about three months now....

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page